( 0 ) comments

Design in branding (Logo design)

Branding is an important part of the modern business. Throughout time, branding trends change and improve. For potential customers is important to understand what represents your company. If you’re a serious organization (or want to become one) you need to seriously think about how you will position yourself in the market. The success of your brand depends on many components and branding plays a very important role in your company’s development.

We begin a series of articles in which we will talk about the visual identification of brands. In our series, we will look at the influence of design on marketing results, as well as a look at a few examples of the excellent work of graphic designers who tried to combine beauty, style, originality and information content.

We live in a time of rapid growth and development. We don’t have a few years left, for business development. We are well aware that today, every minute counts to us and our business. If you seriously want to increase awareness of your company (for example, not big business that you have decided to expand), firstly you need to think about the first visual identity – logo design.

Logo design is a very important point in the branding. You must be very serious about it as a customer and performer. To begin with we give a few examples from the past. Note that the majority of companies have changed the logo in the course of its development, as well as the emergence of new trends (including the design).

^4F2C4F11394D90A597599F74559F924D79F5610E504C247AF8^pimgpsh_fullsize_distr

In most cases, the changes and metamorphoses are simply colossal. But sometimes happens that the result of evolution is almost indistinguishable to the average person. For example, the updated logo of the Moscow metro.

^2BF254F6B93DE953AF59DE1EECF6C60AAF22D85821A8B2B475^pimgpsh_fullsize_distr

Here are some examples of logos that reflect the current trends in graphic design.
Negative space

^6A5A570CDF31BE72FA1966E4B61909C818280A7CFF38F8E954^pimgpsh_fullsize_distr

^392B2A6AAAD269AC754C3972879299F1B531284014C4039765^pimgpsh_fullsize_distr

Geometric Figures

5

portfolio_featured_10

Material Design

Logi21-671x362

Novy-j-logotip-Lenovo-001-728x616

 

Logo Design is not a simple process. The designer must fully learn the specifics of the company. Learn your target audience. Try to understand all the customer’s preferences. Navigate to the color scheme of the company (about the creation of corporate colors, we will discuss in the next article).

There are a huge number of logo interpretations. Graphic designer can create a logo by using only fonts. Maybe add a mark. Designer can combine mark and font.  Also he can make the logo colored or monochrome. He can use the negative space and many other trends. But the most important thing to consider when creating a logo is – global goal and philosophy of the company.

I hope you enjoyed this article. Next week I will publish an article entitled The color is everything” or corporate colors.

Комментарии
sepia

( 0 ) комментариев

Дизайн в брендинге (Дизайн логотипов)

Брендинг это важная часть современного бизнеса. На протяжении всего времени, тенденции брендинга меняются и усовершенствуются. Потенциальным клиентам важно понять что из себя представляет Ваша компания . Если вы серьёзная организация (или стремитесь ей стать) вы в серьёз должны задуматься о том, как именно вы будете позиционировать себя на рынке. Успех вашего бренда зависит от многих составляющих и брендинг играет очень важную роль в развитии вашей компании.

Мы начинаем цикл статей, в которых будем рассказывать про визуальные идентификации брендов. В нашем цикле, Мы разберём влияние дизайна на результаты маркетинга, а так же рассмотрим несколько примеров отличной работы графических дизайнеров, которые попытались совместить красоту, стиль, оригинальность и информативность.

Мы живём во время стремительного роста и развития. У нас нет нескольких лет в запасе, для развития бизнеса. Мы прекрасно понимаем, что сегодня важна каждая минута, которую проживаем мы и наш бизнес. Если вы серьёзно хотите повысить узнаваемость вашей компании (к примеру, не большого бизнеса, который вы решили расширять), вам в первую очередь надо задуматься о первой визуальной идентификации – Дизайн логотипа.
Создание логотипа является очень важным пунктом в брендинге. К нему должны отнестись серьёзно как заказчик, так и исполнитель. Для начала мы приведём несколько примеров из прошло. Обратите внимание, что абсолютное большинство компаний изменяли логотип в ходе своего развития, а так же появления новых тенденций (в том числе и в дизайне).
Лого, дизайн логотипов, эволюция логотипов, design logo
В большинстве случаев, изменения и метаморфозы просто колоссальные. Но бывает, что результат эволюции почти не неразличим для обычного человека. К примеру, обновлённый логотип Московского метро.
^2BF254F6B93DE953AF59DE1EECF6C60AAF22D85821A8B2B475^pimgpsh_fullsize_distr
Вот несколько примеров логотипов, которые отражают сегодняшние тенденции графического дизайна.
Негативное пространство
^6A5A570CDF31BE72FA1966E4B61909C818280A7CFF38F8E954^pimgpsh_fullsize_distr

^392B2A6AAAD269AC754C3972879299F1B531284014C4039765^pimgpsh_fullsize_distr
Геометрические фигуры

5
portfolio_featured_10
Material Deisgn
Logi21-671x362

Novy-j-logotip-Lenovo-001-728x616
Дизайн логотипов не простой процесс. Дизайнер должен полностью изучить специфику компании. Узнать целевую аудиторию. Понять все предпочтения заказчика. Ориентироваться на цветовую гамму компании (О создании корпоративных цветов, мы поговорим в следующей статье).

Существуют огромное количество интерпретаций логотипов. Графический дизайнер может создать логотип, используя только шрифты. Может добавить знак. Может совместить знак и шрифт. Может сделать логотип разноцветным или монохромным. Может использовать негативное пространство и многие другие тенденции. Но самое главное, что стоит учитывать при создании логотипа – глобальная цель и философия компании.
Надеюсь, что вам понравилась эта статья. На следующей неделе я опубликую статью под названием «Цвет решает всё» или корпоративные цвета.

Комментарии
sepia